Post office of India’s Holidays list during year 2022

Year 2022 holidays list of Post office of India:

The Department of Posts has released the Post office holidays calendar for the year 2022. The department of Posts under the ministry of Communication releases the list of compulsory and restricted holidays. This list is for central government employees and guidelines for the states to follow regarding holidays of post offices..

Order to download the Holidays and Restricted holidays in post office during year 2022, dated 14th June 2021.

Year 2022 Public, Gazetted, Restricted, Optional Holidays list of Post Offices
Year 2022 Public, Gazetted, Restricted, Optional Holidays list of Post Offices

Mandatory or compulsory holidays list of central govt. administrative offices for all over India in year 2022:

  1. Republic day
  2. Independence Day
  3. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
  4. Buddha Purnima
  5. Christmas day
  6. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)
  7. Diwali (Deepavali)
  8. Good Friday
  9. Guru Nanak’s Birthday
  10. Id-ul-Fitr
  11. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
  12. Mahavir Jayanti
  13. Muharram
  14. Id-a-Milad or Milad-un-Navi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)

Optional holidays list for states of India in year 2022 :

3 optional holidays are to be selected by DoPT for Delhi offices and for offices located outside Delhi, Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in the State capital will choose the three optional holidays out of list of 12.

  1. An additional day of Dussehra
  2. Holi
  3. Janmashtami (Vaishnavi)
  4. Ram Navami
  5. Maha Shivaratri
  6. Vinayak Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi
  7. Makara Sankranti
  8. Rath Yatra
  9. Onam
  10. Pongal
  11. Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami
  12. Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padwa / Cheti Chand / Vaisakhi / Vishu / Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) / Masadi Ugadi / 1st Navratra / Nouraj / Chhath Puja / Karwa Chouth
%d bloggers like this: